This Umpire Emphatically Rang The Batter Up...On The Second Strike!! This Is Hilarious!

Even umpires make mistakes some times and the mistake that this umpire made was rather entertaining.

In the top of the sixth inning of this Spring Training game between the Houston Astros and Miami Marlins with the Astros at the plate, umpire John Libka rings up Houston's Kyle Tucker with an emphatic motion....But it was only strike two.

Tucker quickly asks Libka whether that was only strike two and, after a few moments of awkward deliberation, Libka acknowledges his mistake and calls it strike two.

Embarrassing sure but, as I said, even umpires make mistakes some times.

Check out the video below.

Sponsored Content

Sponsored Content