Gophers WBB Lands Nine Games Picked for National TV | KFAN +

posted by Aj Mansour - 

MINNEAPOLIS – The Minnesota women's basketball team is scheduled to have nine games air on national television this season, the Big Ten Conference announced Thursday. The Golden Gophers' slate features seven contests on Big Ten Network and two games on ESPN2.

The nation's first look at Minnesota under new head coach Lindsay Whalen comes on Thursday, Nov. 29 when the Gophers host Syracuse in the ACC/Big Ten Challenge at 7:30 p.m. CT on BTN.

Big Ten Network is also scheduled to carry Minnesota's conference home opener against Wisconsin at 8 p.m. on Friday, Dec. 28, as well as home games against Ohio State on Monday, Jan. 28 at 6:30 p.m., versus Northwestern on Sunday, Feb. 10 at 1 p.m. and against Penn State on Sunday, Feb. 17 at 1 p.m.

Road games on the Big Ten Network include at Purdue on Thursday, Feb. 14 at 5 p.m. and at Rutgers on Thursday, Feb. 28 at 6 p.m. 

BTN has also confirmed that it will carry all remaining conference games on BTN Plus, along with a select number of nonconference games.

Minnesota is scheduled to appear twice on ESPN2 beginning with a home contest against Iowa on Monday, Jan. 14 at 6 p.m. and followed by a game at Nebraska on Sunday, Jan. 20 at 5 p.m.

The 2019 Big Ten Tournament will be televised by the Big Ten Network through the semifinal round, while ESPN2 will carry the championship game at 5 p.m. CT on Sunday, March 10. 

The 2018-19 season begins for Minnesota on Friday, Nov. 9 at 8 p.m. against New Hampshire. Tickets for the home opener are on sale now for just $5 for Zones 1 and 2 and just $1 for seats in Zone 3. Fans can purchase tickets online at GopherSports.com or by calling 612-624-8080.

Minnesota is coming off a 24-9 season and a trip to the second round of the NCAA Tournament. The team returns four of its top five leading scorers, 67.3 percent of its scoring, 67.4 percent of its minutes, 68.9 percent of its rebounds, 76.4 percent of its steals and 78.1 percent of its assists.

title

Content Goes Here